Mastering the metropolis through research and thought leadership.
2023-2024: The Year in Review

We congratulated this year’s student scholarship and award winners.

Every year at the Spring Members’ Meeting, awards are given to deserving students who have exhibited strong leadership and academic prowess. Below are the recipients for 2024.

Adam Anhang Memorial Fellowship
Rikki Kong – Wharton Undergraduate
Dante Stefanelli – Wharton Undergraduate

Andrew Murphy Fellowship in Real Estate
Wini Dandu – Wharton MBA
Caroline (Callie) Meisel – Wharton MBA
Isabel Neiva de Figueiredo – Wharton MBA

Ballard Fund for Real Estate Excellence Award
Joe Gursky – Wharton MBA
Jack Kobre – Wharton Undergraduate
Elijah Levine – Wharton Undergraduate
Joanna Lin – Wharton Undergraduate
Ryan Pohly – Wharton Undergraduate
Kartikeya Shastri – Wharton MBA
Harjap Singh – Wharton Undergraduate

Benjamin Franklin Kahn/WRIT Real Estate Scholarship
Regina Chan – Wharton MBA

Jerome Freedman Memorial Award in Real Estate
Pranav Kumar – Wharton MBA

Jimmy Goettee Award for Entrepreneurial Excellence
Andrea Blumencweig – Wharton MBA
Eli Kiani – Wharton MBA

Jonas and Ann Brodie Real Estate Mortgage Banking Prize
Jeremy Kesselhaut – Wharton MBA

Marshall Bennett Ski Classic Fellowship
Cyrus Felfeli – Wharton MBA

Martin Bucksbaum Memorial Fellowship
Sarah Chivi – Wharton MBA
Edison Chow – Wharton MBA
Lijuan (Jane) Lu – Wharton MBA
Shanicee (Noelle) McKoy – Wharton MBA

Richard Frost Award
Joan Bamgboye – Wharton Undergraduate
Sanders Deutsch – Wharton Undergraduate
Arisht Hadpawat – Wharton Undergraduate
Klayton Koehler – Wharton Undergraduate
Xiaozhu (Jane) Zhang – Wharton MBA

Robert E. Linneman Memorial Fellowship
Mingshao (Marcus) Cheng – Wharton MBA
Reginald Holley– Wharton MBA
Spencer Ward – Wharton MBA

Robert Olnick Scholars Award
Austin Bridenbaugh – Wharton Undergraduate
Jed Chew – Wharton Undergraduate
Zachary Long – Wharton MBA
Adrian Massuet – Wharton Undergraduate
Chandler McCleskey – Wharton Undergraduate

Ronald J. Kravit 2024 Executive Committee Chair Award
Elijah Levine – Wharton Undergraduate

Ronen Katz Memorial Award
Aaron Horne – Wharton MBA
Najib Zgheib – Wharton MBA

William Mack Award
Xixi (Cissy) Shi – Wharton MBA

William Zucker Award
Paola Cuevas Baez – Wharton MBA
Margaret Fitzgerald – Wharton MBA
Amaan Furniturewala – Wharton Undergraduate
Stefanie Lee – Wharton MBA
Michael Lentskevich – Wharton Undergraduate
Katie Yuan – Wharton Undergraduate


There were changes to the Executive Committee.  Dr. Marja Hoek-Smit taught a Housing Finance Course for Sub-Saharan Africa in April.