Mastering the metropolis through research and thought leadership.

Every year at the Spring Members’ Meeting, awards are given to deserving students who have exhibited strong leadership and academic prowess. Below are the recipients for 2020.

To review the entire 2020 Award Booklet which includes student and faculty award winners as well as a list of members and non-members who went out of their way to meet with our students in the classroom, on a career panel, as mentors, or as special visitors please click here.

Adam Anhang Memorial Fellowship
Jacob Bass – Wharton Undergraduate

Andrew Murphy Fellowship in Real Estate
Michael Amato – Wharton MBA
Maggie Mulhern – Wharton MBA

Ballard Fund for Real Estate Excellence Award
Jacob Morello – Wharton MBA
Vasudha Rajgarhia – Wharton Undergraduate
Sonali Salgado – Wharton MBA
Margo Sulmont – Wharton MBA
Iman Tajadod – Wharton Undergraduate

Benjamin Franklin Kahn/WRIT Real Estate Scholarship
Paraskeve Plestis – Wharton MBA

Herbert K. Brown Scholastic Foundation Scholarship
Jane Christen – Weitzman School of Design Graduate 

Jerome Freedman Memorial Award in Real Estate
Brian Rawn – Wharton MBA

Jimmy Goettee Award for Entrepreneurial Excellence
Kay Lee – Wharton MBA
Karina Martin – Wharton MBA
Spencer Topf – Wharton MBA

Jonas and Ann Brodie Real Estate Mortgage Banking Prize
Orlando Gutiérrez – Wharton MBA

Marshall Bennett Ski Classic Fellowship
Brittany Kneidinger – Wharton MBA

Martin Bucksbaum Memorial Fellowship
Gray Cherry – Wharton MBA
Sara Horiuchi – Wharton MBA
Liya Mo – Wharton MBA
Isabella Wei – Wharton MBA

Richard Frost Award
Javion Joyner – Wharton Undergraduate
Jonah Jurick – Wharton Undergraduate
Joseph Moita – Penn Law

Robert E. Linneman Memorial Fellowship
Benjamin Spiritos – Wharton MBA
Oscar Wong – Wharton MBA

Robert Olnick Scholars Award
Nicholas Amore – Wharton Undergraduate
Stephen Brand – Wharton Undergraduate
Oluwafeyikemi Makinde – Wharton Undergraduate
Katherine Salvatori – Wharton Undergraduate

Ronen Katz Memorial Award
Scott Heyman – Wharton MBA
Michael Wallach – Wharton Undergraduate
Angelica Zhou – Wharton Undergraduate

William Mack Award
Stephen Rothstein – Wharton MBA

William Zucker Award
Caroline Feeley – Wharton MBA
Elana Fortson– Wharton Undergraduate
Krzysztof Jakubowski – Wharton Undergraduate
Ryan Leets – Wharton MBA
Christopher Pang – Wharton Undergraduate

WX Scholars
Jane Christen – Weitzman School of Design Graduate 
Elana Fortson – Wharton Undergraduate
Maggie Mulhern – Wharton MBA
Alison Wasserman – Wharton Undergraduate

For a list of the 2019 student award recipients click here.