Mastering the metropolis through research and thought leadership.
2022-2023: The Year in Review

We congratulated this year’s student scholarship and award winners.

April 2023

Every year at the Spring Members’ Meeting, awards are given to deserving students who have exhibited strong leadership and academic prowess. Below are the recipients for 2023.

Adam Anhang Memorial Fellowship
Elijah Levine – Wharton Undergraduate
Seungmin Suh – Wharton Undergraduate

Andrew Murphy Fellowship in Real Estate
Aileen Chang – Wharton MBA
Camille de Ry – Wharton MBA
Lauren Gardanier – Wharton MBA
Hope Yao – Wharton MBA

Ballard Fund for Real Estate Excellence Award
Mark Blekherman – Wharton Undergraduate
Carolyn Canavan – Wharton Undergraduate
Tejas Gill – Wharton Undergraduate
Joanna Lin – Wharton Undergraduate
Lillian MacRae – Wharton MBA
Harjap Singh – Wharton Undergraduate
Luke Takashima – Wharton Undergraduate

Benjamin Franklin Kahn/WRIT Real Estate Scholarship
Shanicee McKoy – Wharton MBA
Baoying Tong – Wharton MBA

Herbert K. Brown Scholastic Foundation Scholarship
Mitchel Kwok – Wharton MBA
Aranya Ram – Wharton MBA

Jerome Freedman Memorial Award in Real Estate
Caroline Meisel – Wharton MBA

Jimmy Goettee Award for Entrepreneurial Excellence
Genevieve Liebes – Wharton MBA
Kartikeya Shastri – Wharton MBA

Jonas and Ann Brodie Real Estate Mortgage Banking Prize
Guy Lyle – Wharton MBA

Marshall Bennett Ski Classic Fellowship
Ji-Ho Park – Wharton MBA
Linna Zambardino – Wharton MBA

Martin Bucksbaum Memorial Fellowship
Chen Chen – Wharton MBA
Griffin Cooper – Wharton MBA
David Prieto – Wharton MBA
Jintong Xu – Wharton MBA

Richard Frost Award
Scott Klein – Wharton Undergraduate
Klayton Koehler – Wharton Undergraduate
Luke Labiak – School of Arts and Sciences
Anthony Larry – Wharton Undergraduate

Robert E. Linneman Memorial Fellowship
Kasey Mann – Wharton MBA
Xixi Shi – Wharton MBA

Robert Olnick Scholars Award
Breland Finch – Wharton Undergraduate
Jia Yang Kwok – Weitzman School of Design
Maya Poddar – Wharton MBA
Leon Wu – Wharton MBA

Ronen Katz Memorial Award
Samuel Carlson – Wharton Undergraduate
Laura Monge – Wharton Undergradutate
Devon Shiff – Wharton MBA

William Mack Award
Galileo Husseini – Wharton MBA

William Zucker Award
Laura Gong – Wharton Undergraduate
Ivan Kuznetsov – Wharton MBA
Sam Michaels – Wharton Undergraduate
Dhruva Nistane – Wharton Undergraduate
Matthew Weltmann – Wharton Undergraduate
Brian Willis – Wharton MBA


The Spring Members’ Meeting was held at The Rittenhouse Hotel.  Joe Gyourko celebrated 25 years as Center Director.